LAWS

On June 26, 57 percent of Oklahoma voters approved State Question 788, which legalized marijuana for any medical use on a doctor’s recommendation.

The way it was written, SQ 788 became effective July 26, with the state mandated to start accepting patient applications just a month later. With the Legislature adjourned, state leaders opted not to meet in a special session to address gaps in the medical marijuana measure. That decision meant Oklahoma’s medical marijuana industry would be built on the foundation created by the authors of SQ 788, which did not seek to be comprehensive but instead establish as a priority the needs of patients to get immediate access to cannabis treatments

WHAT IS THC?

The first step to understanding THC is to understand cannabinoids. Cannabinoids are chemical compounds found in the cannabis plant that interact with receptors in the brain and body to create various effects. There exist dozens, and potentially more than 100, cannabinoids in the cannabis plant, but THC is most widely known among these due to its abundance and euphoric attributes.

The isolation of THC came from an Israeli chemist by the name of Raphael Mechoulam. In 1964, Mechoulam isolated and synthesized THC from Lebanese hashish, marking the beginning of cannabis research that would lead to the discovery of many other cannabinoids, cannabinoid receptors throughout the body, and “endocannabinoids” – the THC-like compounds our body naturally produces to maintain stability and health.

HOW TO GET YOUR CARD

Compared to many other states, obtaining a medical cannabis card in Oklahoma is a quick and simple process. But it is a process. You can’t get one overnight. Please follow the following link for the procedure.

LAWS

The legalization of medical marijuana in Oklahoma was approved with the passing of State Question 788 on June 26, 2018.

The law makes registration mandatory. However, with no list of approved conditions, it is one the most unrestrictive medical marijuana programs in the U.S. To apply, applicants must be 18 years or older and obtain a signature from a board-certified physician. Exceptions can also be made for applicants who are minors. Licenses can be issued to applicants under 18 years of age if they obtain application signatures from two physicians, as well as their parent or legal guardian.

The cost of a two-year license is $100. Patients visiting Oklahoma from other legal states are allowed to apply for a 30-day temporary license in Oklahoma at a cost of $100. The law also establishes a 7% tax on the sales of medical marijuana.

Those with a state-issued medical marijuana license are allowed to possess three ounces of marijuana on their person. License holders may possess six mature marijuana plants, six seedling plants and one ounce of concentrated marijuana. They are also allowed to have eight ounces of marijuana and 72 ounces of edible marijuana in their residence.

mnaps.png
EDUCATING THE CITIZENS ABOUT THE USE OF MEDICAL GRADE THC
ALWAYS OPEN
FOR YOU

We are open in Ardmore, Oklahoma. We tend to expand our dispensaries in other legal states as well.

UNBEATABLE
PRICES

We believe in quality product in a reasonable price.

Mission

Educate the citizens and consumers and medical professionals of Oklahoma about the benefits of medical grade THC products.

CALL US

580-319-5496

EMAIL US
OPENING HOURS

Mon to Sat:10am to 8pm

Sunday: 12noon to 5pm

VISIT US

1702 N commerce 
Ardmore, Oklahoma 73401

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2019 by Cuativa Green Cross Supreme.